Julie

Julie has gotten a good start on introducing herself, and we are still working on her profile!
But feel free to read what is completed so far and feel free to ask questions. 🙂

I live in a quiet community full of trees and walking paths.  My home is a clean two bedroom, three bathroom townhouse style condo.  I reside in Kentwood with easy access to all of sections of Grand Rapids and a short drive to most of my friends and family.  Kentwood offers a great school system.

Most of my close friends have small children, which I am actively involved with. I have always loved playing the role of favorite aunt to my nieces, nephews, and friends’ children. Luckily, the majority of them live within an hour drive of my home.

I enjoy everyday opportunities to socialize with friends, coworkers and family.  We engage in traveling, visiting museums, theaters and special events.  At home, I enjoy baking, cooking and light gardening.  I love nature and appreciate walks at parks or the beach.  I also use every opportunity to travel.  When at home, I relax watching movies, reading and home improvement projects.

As a child, I attended weekly church services and Sunday school at a Methodist church.  I was baptized before the age of one.  Over the years, I have attended services at Catholic and Non-denominational churches.   I am a Christian and occasionally participate in religious activities.

I am a psychotherapist at a local private practice.  My days consist of meeting with various individuals and hearing each one of their life story.  Through the training I have received, I am to formulate a personalized treatment approach for each individual.  We work together to accomplish their goals.  What I enjoy most about my job is joining each person on their journey of improving their mental well-being while witnessing the growth that ensues.

I am grateful for a job that allows me to formulate my schedule based on evolving life circumstances.  My typical work week consists of thirty hours.  I have the capability of seeing clients in-person and virtually.  This allows me to work from home as needed.  A close friend, who is also a mother, will provide care for my child while I am working in the office.  I will be providing compensation for the time my child is in the care of my friend.

Thank you for reading her profile! For more information about Julie, call or text our on-call worker at 616.451.0245, or email cathyr@greaterhopes.org